Saratoga County Resources

About Saratoga County, NY
Saratoga County is a county located in the U.S. state of New York. As of the 2015 U.S. Census estimate, the county’s population was 226,249, representing a 3.0% increase from 2010. This represents one of the fastest growth rates in the northeastern United States.

Govt. Website: Saratoga County NY

Workers’ Compensation Claims in Saratoga County, NY

New York State Worker’s Compensation Board

Customer Service Toll–Free Number:
(877) 632-4996
Monday thru Friday – 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Worker’s Compensation
Riverview Center
150 Broadway
Suite #195
Menands, NY 12204

Worker’s Compensation
Matthew A. Morgan, Regional Administrator
Luis A. Torres, District Manager
Sharon Shcanz, Senior Law Judge

Counties Served:
Albany, Clinton, Columbia, Dutchess, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Greene, Hamilton, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Ulster, Warren, Washington

Albany District Office:
100 Broadway – Menands, NY 12204

Additional Customer Service Center locations in:
Hudson, Plattsburgh, Poughkeepsie, Saranac Lake

Social Security Disability Claims in Saratoga County

In New York you may apply for social security disability insurance by calling your social office toll-free number. It is also possible to use a web form available on the administration’s website. Or, go to the offices for social security in Greene County and make a physical application.

Provide your employment and career records as captured in the following details.

  • What you presently do
  • Previous occupation
  • A recent W-2 form/federal tax return copy

Social Security Office: Saratoga, NY

Social Security Phone (Local) :

Social Security Phone (Nat’l) :
TTY : 1-800-325-0778

Social Security Office Hours :
MON: 09:00 AM – 04:00 PM
TUES: 09:00 AM – 04:00 PM
WED: 09:00 AM – 12:00 PM
THUR: 09:00 AM – 04:00 PM
FRI: 09:00 AM – 04:00 PM